Admin

Patti McGill : Principal

Patti McGill

Principal

Miss McGill is beginning her 37th year in education. Her B.A. degree is in Elementary Education (1-6) from University of Florida and she has a M.Ed. in Educational Leadership (K-12) from the University of South Florida. Miss McGill has 4 years experience as an Assistant Principal which was served at Alta Vista Elementary. She is currently in her thirteenth year as Principal of Ben Hill Griffin, Jr. Elementary. She has worked with all elementary grade levels, but has the most experience in grades 3-5. Miss McGill believes all children can learn and has used a variety of strategies to increase student learning including modeling, small group and whole group instruction, scaffolding instruction, and leveled groups which she passes along to teachers. She has taught in Title One schools, as well as non-poverty schools.

patti.mcgill@polk-fl.net
Joy Scott : Assistant Principal

Joy Scott

Assistant Principal

Ms. Scott has been in the educational field for 28 years. Her first experiences in education came through homeschooling her four children. From there, she taught 7th-10th grade language arts in a private school located in Miami, then taught grades 1st, 3rd and 5th grades at the Miccosukee Indian School located in the heart of the Florida Everglades. Aspiring to become an educational leader, she became the Dean of Students at a new charter school in her community. Later, she was named the Assistant Principal and eventually the Principal at The Charter School at Waterstone in Homestead, Florida. Before moving to Polk County, she was Principal of Florida Intercultural Academy, a charter school in Broward County, where the focus was on the many different cultures and languages of the community. Her experiences in Polk County include being Math Coach at Lake Alfred Elementary from 2012-2015 and ELA and Math Coach at Spook Hill Elementary from 2015-2016. Ms. Scott is delighted to be working with the Ben Hill Griffin Elementary staff, parents and students and anticipates an exciting future with her BHG family!

joy.scott@polk-fl.net

Faculty and Staff

Third Grade Teachers

Michael Baccus : ESE Inclusion

Michael Baccus

ESE Inclusion

michael.baccus@polk-fl.net
Cortina Fazzini : ESE Self Contained

Cortina Fazzini

ESE Self Contained

cortina.fazzini@polk-fl.net
Martha McDonald :

Martha McDonald

martha.mcdonald@polk-fl.net
Catalina Rhoden :

Catalina Rhoden

catalina.rhoden@polk-fl.net
Ellen Sullivan : ESE

Ellen Sullivan

ESE

ellen.sullivan@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade Teachers

Ayla Boscarino-Cruz :

Ayla Boscarino-Cruz

Ayla.Boscarino-Cruz@polk-fl.net
Cortina Fazzini : ESE Self Contained

Cortina Fazzini

ESE Self Contained

cortina.fazzini@polk-fl.net
Debra Storicks : ESE Inclusion

Debra Storicks

ESE Inclusion

debra.storicks@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade Teachers

Christina Brown :

Christina Brown

christina.brown@polk-fl.net
Cortina Fazzini : ESE Self Contained

Cortina Fazzini

ESE Self Contained

cortina.fazzini@polk-fl.net
Shannon McCracken :

Shannon McCracken

shannon.mccracken@polk-fl.net
Ellen Sullivan : ESE

Ellen Sullivan

ESE

ellen.sullivan@polk-fl.net
Katherine Turner : ESE Inclusion

Katherine Turner

ESE Inclusion

katherine.turner@polk-fl.net

Speacial Area Support Teachers

Laurncille Anderson : Guidance Counselor

Laurncille Anderson

Guidance Counselor

laurncille.anderson@polk-fl.net
Mike Arms : Alpha

Mike Arms

Alpha

michael.arms@polk-fl.net
Jenifer Carter : Music

Jenifer Carter

Music

jenifer.carter@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Collier : Speech

Jennifer Collier

Speech

jennifer.collier@polk-fl.net
Megan Ekenstedt : Art

Megan Ekenstedt

Art

megan.ekenstedt@polk-fl.net
Jack Hendrick : Art

Jack Hendrick

Art

john.hendrick@polk-fl.net
Alice Johnson : Network Manager

Alice Johnson

Network Manager

alice.johnson@polk-fl.net
Anita Linkenbach : Music

Anita Linkenbach

Music

anita.linkenbach@polk-fl.net
Lori Loveless : Title One Reading Coach

Lori Loveless

Title One Reading Coach

lori.loveless@polk-fl.net
Brian Schmitt : PE Coach

Brian Schmitt

PE Coach

brian.schmitt@polk-fl.net

Office and Support Staff

Laurncille Anderson : Guidance Counselor

Laurncille Anderson

Guidance Counselor

laurncille.anderson@polk-fl.net
Donna Hutto : Terminal Operator

Donna Hutto

Terminal Operator

donna.hutto@polk-fl.net
Deborah Prine : Clinic Nurse

Deborah Prine

Clinic Nurse

deborah.prine@polk-fl.net
Alice Stinson : Principal's Secretary

Alice Stinson

Principal's Secretary

alice.stinson@polk-fl.net

Migrant Program

TBT : Migrant Advocate

TBT

Migrant Advocate

Maria Moreno : Title One Migrant Home School Liaison

Maria Moreno

Title One Migrant Home School Liaison

maria.moreno01@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Leona Downing : Title One Family Involvement

Leona Downing

Title One Family Involvement

leona.downing@polk-fl.net
Deborah Goolsby : PE

Deborah Goolsby

PE

deborah.goolsby@polk-fl.net
Stephanie Mosley : ESOL

Stephanie Mosley

ESOL

stephanie.mosley@polk-fl.net
Leslie Robarts : Media

Leslie Robarts

Media

leslie.robarts@polk-fl.net
Cheri Salzlein : ESE

Cheri Salzlein

ESE

cheri.salzlein@polk-fl.net
Ethelrine Watts : ESE

Ethelrine Watts

ESE

ethelrine.watts@polk-fl.net

BHG Cafe’

Stacy Leech : School Nutrition Manager

Stacy Leech

School Nutrition Manager

stacy.leech@polk-fl.net
Tamesha Gordon :

Tamesha Gordon

Yanira Delgado Marrero :

Yanira Delgado Marrero

Kathy Robarts :

Kathy Robarts

Winona Smith :

Winona Smith

Custodial

Mike Cannon : Lead

Mike Cannon

Lead

Elaine Roland :

Elaine Roland

Tracy Wilson :

Tracy Wilson