Admin

Dart Meyers : Principal

Dart Meyers

Principal

Mr. Meyers has been in education for over 20 years. He earned his Bachelor of Science degree from Webber International University, completed over 36 credit hours in education courses, and earned a Master of Education in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern University. Over the course of 20 plus years in education, Mr. Meyers has served as an ESE teacher, Staffing Specialist, Assistant Principal, and Principal in Title I schools. Mr. Meyers is dedicated to ensuring all children learn the necessary skills and concepts to be prepared for the next grade level with the expectation of graduating from high school prepared for a career or college.

dart.meyers@polk-fl.net
Joy Scott : Assistant Principal

Joy Scott

Assistant Principal

Dr. Scott has been in the educational field for 31 years. Her first experiences in education came through homeschooling her four children. From there, she taught 7th-10th grade language arts in a private school located in Miami, then taught grades 1st, 3rd and 5th grades at the Miccosukee Indian School located in the heart of the Florida Everglades. Aspiring to become an educational leader, she became the Dean of Students at a new charter school in her community. Later, she was named the Assistant Principal and eventually the Principal at The Charter School at Waterstone in Homestead, Florida. Before moving to Polk County, she was Principal of Florida Intercultural Academy, a charter school in Broward County, where the focus was on the many different cultures and languages of the community. Her experiences in Polk County include being Math Coach at Lake Alfred Elementary from 2012-2015 and ELA and Math Coach at Spook Hill Elementary from 2015-2016. Dr. Scott is delighted to be working with the Ben Hill Griffin Elementary staff, parents and students and anticipates another exciting year with her BHG family!

joy.scott@polk-fl.net
Tina Chapman : Assistant Principal

Tina Chapman

Assistant Principal

tina.chapman@polk-fl.net

Faculty and Staff

Third Grade Teachers

Fourth Grade Teachers

Fifth Grade Teachers

Special Area & Support Teachers

Laurncille Anderson : School Counselor

Laurncille Anderson

School Counselor

laurncille.anderson@polk-fl.net
Scott Babington : Alpha

Scott Babington

Alpha

robert.babington@polk-fl.net
Jenifer Carter : Music

Jenifer Carter

Music

jenifer.carter@polk-fl.net
William Edwards : PE Coach

William Edwards

PE Coach

william.edwards@polk-fl.net
Megan Ekenstedt : Art

Megan Ekenstedt

Art

megan.ekenstedt@polk-fl.net
Kerry Hemelgarn : Strings Music Teacher

Kerry Hemelgarn

Strings Music Teacher

kerry.Hemelgarn@polk-fl.net
Jack Hendrick : Art

Jack Hendrick

Art

john.hendrick@polk-fl.net
Alice Johnson : Network Manager

Alice Johnson

Network Manager

alice.johnson@polk-fl.net
Jonathan Keen : School Safety Guardian

Jonathan Keen

School Safety Guardian

jonathan.keen@polk-fl.net
Anita Linkenbach : Music

Anita Linkenbach

Music

anita.linkenbach@polk-fl.net
Lori Loveless : Title One Reading Coach

Lori Loveless

Title One Reading Coach

lori.loveless@polk-fl.net
Brian Schmitt : PE Coach

Brian Schmitt

PE Coach

brian.schmitt@polk-fl.net

ESE Teachers

Jane Jackson : LEA

Jane Jackson

LEA

jane.jackson@polk-fl.net
Farrah Ruskin : ESE Self Contained

Farrah Ruskin

ESE Self Contained

farrah.ruskin@polk-fl.net
Debra Storicks : ESE Resource/Inclusion

Debra Storicks

ESE Resource/Inclusion

debra.storicks@polk-fl.net
Sarah Strickland : ESE Self Contained

Sarah Strickland

ESE Self Contained

sarah.strickland@polk-fl.net
Ellen Sullivan : ESE Resource/Inclusion

Ellen Sullivan

ESE Resource/Inclusion

ellen.sullivan@polk-fl.net
Antonio Tirado : ESE Inclusion

Antonio Tirado

ESE Inclusion

antonio.tirado-tirad@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Ushka : Speech

Jennifer Ushka

Speech

jennifer.ushka@polk-fl.net

Office Staff

Laurncille Anderson : School Counselor

Laurncille Anderson

School Counselor

laurncille.anderson@polk-fl.net
Donna Hutto : Terminal Operator

Donna Hutto

Terminal Operator

donna.hutto@polk-fl.net
Deborah Prine : Clinic Nurse

Deborah Prine

Clinic Nurse

deborah.prine@polk-fl.net
Alice Stinson : Principal's Secretary

Alice Stinson

Principal's Secretary

alice.stinson@polk-fl.net

Migrant Program

Maria Moreno : Title One Migrant Home School Liaison

Maria Moreno

Title One Migrant Home School Liaison

maria.moreno01@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Betty Bourne :

Betty Bourne

Jessica Brown :

Jessica Brown

Leona Downing : Title One Family Involvement

Leona Downing

Title One Family Involvement

leona.downing@polk-fl.net
Migdaliz Garcia : ESOL

Migdaliz Garcia

ESOL

migdaliz.garcia@polk-fl.net
Deborah Goolsby : PE

Deborah Goolsby

PE

deborah.goolsby@polk-fl.net
Lucinda Grant : ESE

Lucinda Grant

ESE

lucinda.grant@polk-fl.net
Rosalind Pinion :

Rosalind Pinion

rosalind.pinion@polk-fl.net
Leslie Robarts : Media

Leslie Robarts

Media

leslie.robarts@polk-fl.net

BHG Cafe’

Stacy Leech : School Nutrition Manager

Stacy Leech

School Nutrition Manager

stacy.leech@polk-fl.net
Agria Gordon :

Agria Gordon

Tamesha Gordon :

Tamesha Gordon

Yanira Delgado Marrero :

Yanira Delgado Marrero

Kathy Robarts :

Kathy Robarts

Winona Smith :

Winona Smith

Custodial

Mike Cannon : Lead

Mike Cannon

Lead

Eric Chapman :

Eric Chapman

Tracy Wilson :

Tracy Wilson